2019 KRCS Board of Directors

2019 KRCS BOD Meeting Dates
All meetings at 12:00 pm unless otherwise stated

January 18, 2019

Wesley Medical Center Wichita, KS

February , 2019
TBD

Legislative meeting, Capitol Building in a.m.  
Board meeting Stormont Vail in Afternoon

April 5, 2019

State Education Meeting April 3-5, 2019
Board of Directors meeting Friday 4-5-19 at 12:30 pm

June 28, 2019

Salina Regional Medical Center, Salina, KS

Sept. 27, 2019

Western Kansas Seminar Dodge City, KS Sept 26-27, 2019
Board Meeting Friday 9-27-19 12:30 pm

November 8, 2019

Hutchinson Community College, Hutchinson, KS

Dec. 13, 2019

University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, KS

              

President

 

Troy Gooch
W-316 962-2992
F-316 962-2328
troygooch@sbcglobal.net
troy.gooch@wesleymc.com

Troy

 

President-Elect

 

Curtis Kidwell
W-316-268-6849
F-316-660-0011
curtis.kidwell@ascensioni.org

Public Relations & Digital Media Chair

 
 
Curtis

 

 

Past-President

 

Terri Lesser
W-785-357-2525
F-785-354-5846
tllesser@hotmail.com
tlesser@stormontvail.org

Terri

 

 

Secretary

 

Jessica Callaway
W-316-268-5810
F- 316-291-7710
jessica.callaway@viachristi.org

 
Treasurer

 

Andrea Fiene
W- 620-432-5336
F-
620-432-5553
ANDREA_FIENE@nmrmc.com

 

 

Treasurer-Elect

 

Jerry Houchin
W-620-665-4966
F-
houchinj@hutchcc.edu

 

 

Senior Delegate

 

 

Cheryl Skinner
W-913-588-4630
F-913-588-4631
cskinner@kumc.edu

 

 

 

 

Junior Delegate

 

David Northrop
W-913-588-3342
F-
dnorthro@kumc.edu

 

Trustees

 

Josie Roach
W-316-268-5810
F- 316-291-7710
josie.roach@ascensioni.org

 

Lisa Trujillo
P: 913-588-4635
ltrujillo3@kumc.edu

Lindsay Bartley
W-
F-
lindsaylou35@hotmail.com

Katie Morris
W-
F-
E

 
 

 

Kerra Abdullayev
W-
F-

 

Marshall Post
W- 316-360-0874
F-316 962-2328
marshall.post@wesleymc.com

 

 

 

CEU Evaluator

 

Monica Baden
520 E. Berry
Rose Hill, KS 67133

M-316-640-0999
F-

krcsceu@cox.net

Election Chair

 

Core Strategy Leaders

 

ADVOCATE

Terri Lesser
W-785-357-2525
F-785-354-5846
tllesser@hotmail.com
tlesser@stormontvail.org

 
Terri

EDUCATE

Monica Baden
M-316-640-0999
F-

krcsceu@cox.net

PROMOTE

Marshall Post
W-
F-316 962-2328
marshall.post@wesleymc.com

 
 
 

 

Legislative Committee - PACT Co-Chairs

 

PACT Co-Chair

Terri Lesser
W-785-357-2525
F-785-354-5846
tllesser@hotmail.com
tlesser@stormontvail.org

 
Terri

PACT Co-Chair

Crystal Irwin
W-785-354-6000
C-785-338-2736
cirwin@cmh.edu

 
 

 

Respiratory Care Council

 

Dan Conyers
W- 913-588-3340
F- 913-588-3339
dconyers@kumc.edu

 
 
RT Male

Stan Munsch
W-
F-
stanmunsch@yahoo.com

 
 

Steve Ades
W- 316-322-4586
F-316-322-4507
sades@sbamh.org

 
 
RT Male

 

Military Liaison

 

Military Liaison

Richard Castina
C-814-331-5015

 
 
 

 

Website Coordinator

 

Curtis Kidwell
W-316-268-6849
F-316-660-0011
curtis.kidwell@ascensioni.org

Public Relations & Digital Media Chair

 
 
Curtis

 

 

 

Medical Director

MEDICAL DIRECTOR / Ex-officio Member

Dr. Anthony Kovac
http://www.kumc.edu

 

 

Past Awards

Chartered Affiliate of the Year Award
1993, 1994, 1995, 1996

Outstanding Affiliate Contributor
2004, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2011

Past Presidents of the Kansas
Respiratory Care Society

2016-2017 Terri Lessor

2014-2015 Troy Gooch

2012-2014 Suzanne Bollig

2011 Meg Trumpp

2010 Ed Anderson

2009 Don Carden

2008 Brandee Clark

2007 Terri Lesser

2006 Steve Ades

2005 Meg Trumpp

2004 Terri Lesser

2003 Karen Schell

2002 Suanne Bollig

2001 Russ Babb

2000 Mark Aberle

1999 Ed Anderson

1998 Debbie Fox

1997 Stan Munsch

1996 Cheryl DeBrot

1995 Karen Schell

1994 Gina Marshall

1993 Pat Munzer

1992 Doug Stroemel

1991 Harry Stockwell

1990 Homer Rodriquez

1989 Don Richards

1988 Dan Conyers

1987 Park Worthington

1986 Joseph E. Glaze

1985 Jane Barr

1984 Larry Leaming

1983 Greg Law

1982 Steve Curtis

1981 David Hoffman

1980 David Hoffman

1979 Jenny S. Gaunt

1978 Lewis Payne

1977 S. Lee King

1976 S. Lee King

1975 John R. Lamb

1974 John R. Lamb
First President of the newly chartered
Kansas Society of Respiratory Therapy
Officially charted on July 27, 1973

 

 

Logo

Mission Statement

The Kansas Respiratory Care Society is formed to:

Educate, advocate, and promote the profession and practice of Respiratory Care